Teaching Staff

Mr Joe Bennett - Mathematics, Physics
Mr Derek Campbell - Principal Teacher, Modern Studies/Geography
Mr Jack Cooney - Computing Science
Mrs Áine Cooney - Senior Depute Head Teacher
Ms Mairi Forbes - Principal Teacher, Gaelic
Ms Laura Kirkpatrick - Principle Teacher Guidance, Music
Ms Shona Johnston - Art
Mr Peter McFarlane - Science and Chemistry
Mrs Jayne Smith - Principal Teacher, History, Health and Wellbeing
Mrs Deidre Jardine - English
Miss Lydia Macajova - PE
Mr David Buchan - Technology

Learning Support Staff

Mrs Sheila MacKinnon
Mrs Anne MacKinnon
Mrs Janie MacPhail
Frances Khetrat

IT Technician

Mr Neil Connor

Visiting Staff

Mrs Elspeth MacKinnon - Speech and Language Therapist
Mrs Alison Colthart - School Nurse

The Curriculum

Students in S1 - S6 follow the Curriculum for Excellence. Our implementation of Curriculum for Excellence enables our students to develop into Successful Learners, Effective Contributors, Confident Individuals and Responsible Citizens.

Students in S4, S5 and S6 follow a variety of subjects offered at National 3, National 4, National 5, Higher and Advance Higher levels.

Students and teachers have access to a variety of teaching and learning resources including:  A Promethean Board in a classrooms, access to visualisers, ipads and imacs. All students have been issued with a laptop for use in the classroom and at home.